top of page
Rechercher
  • Alexis De La Fuente

Review : Static Marker by Wonder Makers


Product description: Static Marker was released quite some time ago, like 6 months I’d say but only to the Russian market. It is now available worldwide and this little boy can do a lot. A gaffed and working Sharpie marker which will allow to do up to 7 different things, taught in the explanation video. The working of the marker is simple but ingenious and I can see a lot of magicians being intrigued by it. So let’s find out !

Price and where to buy it: This is sold at $29.95 and you can find it in nearly every Murphy's magic partner !

What you get: You get a very nice little cardboard box with inside the link in order for you to watch the explanation video. The video is really well done, very well shot and the explanations are clear enough. You also get the gaffed Sharpie and some supplies in case your gimmick breaks. The working, as I said, is pretty simple but they definitely explored the concept and found various routines and tricks you can do with it. I had mine break a few time so you may want to change the material or modify the way it’s done. Overall, it’s a solid release which works well.

The pros and the cons: Here is the core of my review, let's begin with the cons, as I will usually be doing, I prefer to keep the good things for the end.

THE CONS:

  • As I said, due to the working of the gimmick, it will break at some point. and quicker than I expected.

  • You can’t hand out the Sharpie, if they look for something, they will find something.

THE PROS:

  • It’s a real working Sharpie so you can definitely hand it out at the beginning of the routine so they can sign a card or anything with it. You can then go into the routines with it.

  • The gimmick, while a bit fragile, is easy and very cheap to fix. I think if I really wanted to use this, I would include the working mechanism in all my Sharpie.

  • it’s a very versatile tool, you can really do a lot of things with it! They provide you with 7 routines, I think 5 of them are really cool, 2 are not worth your time and dedication. But I’m sure this will spark your creativity.

  • This principle can be applied to almost every marker on Earth so you may want to customize your own marker with the Static Marker principle.

  • The electric choc effect is really cool, I think you should not use it on its own but more like a way to reveal a thought, a card or something else.

Overall rating: This is a very versatile tool which will allow you to both use it as a marker and do tricks with it. My only complain is the fact it breaks too easily, 3/4 hearts.

As for the difficulty level, almost every routine is very easy to do, 2/5 stars.

Similar products: Electric Touch by Yigal Mesika for the electric choc routine and maybe Phantom by Peter Eggink for the working of the pen, but Phantom is rubbish, please don’t buy it.

198 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page