top of page
Rechercher
  • Alexis De La Fuente

Review : Watch It V2 Pro by Helbec


Product description : Invisible thread is something everybody has heard of, but not many have experienced it, mainly because the setups were too complicated. This little baby will revolutionize the whole concept of thread I think. Basically, it's an ITR built in a watch which gives the hour ! It looks and feels like a James Bond item, it works as a dream. So you can have on you at all time, your thread ready to go, to do some amazing coin levitation or haunted packs ! Is it good ? Let's find out !

Price and where to buy it : This is sold at 160€ ($175) and you can find it bigmagie.com, a French Magic shop.

What you get : You get a actually 2 things, one is the DVD, which is well shot, in French and in English. They teach you how to use your watch, how to set it up, change batteries etc.. They also have included some routines you can do with it, even if most of the thread workers will come up with their own routines. The DVD is well shot with 2 angles, which allows you to see in depth what's happening. The second thing you get is the watch in itself, along with 10 batteries (2 are needed in order to make the ITR works) and a little screwdrive. The watch looks like a regular watch to me, it works as a regular watch. The mechanism is well hidden inside and access to the thread is easy. The strap is made out of leather so the whole product feels quality, you won't be disappointed by it !

The pros and the cons : Here is the core of my review, let's begin with the cons, as I will usually be doing, I prefer to keep the good things for the end.

THE CONS :

  • The watch may feel a little too big for some people. I do believe the size is correct and won't surprise your audience, they won't suspect anything.

  • The batteries die out quite quickly, half an hour playing with it and I already need to change them. So be careful not letting this badboy on for too long.

  • It's maybe a little bit expensive but now having seen the gimmick, I can tell you it's worth it !

THE PROS :

  • Finally you can have your thread on you at all time ! I know they were other options available like Spider Pen Pro or Tarantula but I've never feel confortable with them. The watch here stays on my wrist and I can use it or not but I have it with my at all time.

  • The watch is elegant and looks quite nice in my opinion, I wouldn't have any problem wearing it all day long.

  • The little screwdriver provided is here so you can adjust the speed of the rewinding of the thread. This is a very interesting feature which allows you to completely customize your own watch.

  • The watch does actually tell the time which is great, I can wear it all day, now the time whenever I want and be ready to perform amazing levitation or animation.

  • You must use Mesika Spider Thread which you can place inside the mechanism, it works great.

  • The on and off switch is a thing of beauty, they really thought about it, you feel like James Bond when you're activating it !

Overall rating : I love this watch, it does what it says on the tin, however, I don't do much thread work, I mainly use loops which I find more convenient. But this watch would be perfect in any thread worker routine, 3.5/4 hearts.

As for the difficulty level, you get the same difficulty than with any other thread product, it can break so you have to break it a few time to discover the maximum tension, 3/5 stars.

Similar products : Spider Pen Pro, Tarantula, Centrifugal, Invisible, all those products can achieve pretty much the same thing. I do find the Watch It V2 Pro to be more convenient and easy to use.

491 vues0 commentaire

Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page